Archive - photos, past events

AAAA Golf Team Wins First Place!
In July of 2015, the Redstone Arsenal Sergeants Major Association hosted their 5th annual Golf Tournament. AAAA sponsored a team to support the event. The AAAA team placed 1st in the friendly competition. Here the Redstone Arsenal Sergeants Major Association Vice President, Ivory Whitaker, is presenting the team with the 1st place trophy. 

The TVC annually donates $5,000 worth of phone cards to the USO in Washington DC for wounded warriors at Walter Reed and others to use when they arrive back in the States. The hand-off has been done the past several years during AUSA. This year Miss America participated in the hand-off.  

From left to right: 
Sherwood (Woody) Goldberg, Civilian Aide Senior to the Secretary of the Army for Washington, DC
Colonel Matthew F. Rasmussen, J-1, Joint Force Headquarters National Capital Region/Army Military District of Washington
SFC Heather R. Boyd, NCOIC, Medical Evacuation to CONUS Hospitals Liaison Team
Gary Nenninger,President, Tennessee Valley Chapter of the AAAA 
Miss Betty Cantrell, Miss America 2015
Elaine B. Rogers,President and CEO, USO of Metropolitan Washington 
General (Ret.) Richard Cody, former U.S. Army Vice Chief of Staff

Photo by: Julia Knott
2015 USO Phone Card Hand-Off
From left to right: CSM Jim Ross, MAJ Cory Scott, CSM(R) Ivory Whitaker, and SGM Dave Poehlein. 
TVC Archive
2016 AAAA Summit
Mr. Gary S Nenninger, President AAAA TVC Chapter, met with SFC Johnathan Grover, the AAAA TVC 2016 Chapter Sponsored WARFIGHTER, for a photo op at the 2016 Army Aviation Mission Solutions Summit HOTLANTA!​
Photo by: Julia Knott
2016 Annual Luncheon Scholarship Awardees 
Photo by: Carrie Cavalier
During the TVC annual luncheon we recognized some of the 2016 Scholarship Awardees and their families.

From left to right: 
LTC Jeff Johnson, COL Jerry Davis, Mr. Clint and Gina Gilbertson, Ms. Haley Gilbertson, COL Mike Cavalier, Ms. Diane Urban, LTC Richard and Nancy Bratt, COL Mike and Shannon Blaine, CW4 Todd Buller, COL Gary Stephens, Mr. Tanner Huff, Mr. Joseph Matis and LTC Huff